A FOURBALL Better Ball competition was held at Okehampton Golf Club on Saturday, December 16.

The winners of Division One were Malcolm Hooper and Paul Ayris with 46 points.

Mark Bennett and Martyn Letchford were second with 45 points.

Barry Down and Stuart Tolley were third with 43 points after countback from, in fourth Paul Rattenbury and Vic Marks also with 43 points.

Alan Stokes and Lee Pengelly were fifth with 42 points.  

Division Two was won by Graham Pengelly and Fred Cooke with 48 points.

John Flavin and Roger Slack were second with 47 points.

John Haley and Steve Pole took third place with 46 points.

Kerry Skinner and Steve Pike were fourth also with 46 points and Steve Browne and Brian May were fifth with 45 points.