A FOURBALL Better Ball competition was held at Okehampton Golf Club over 13 holes on Saturday, November 18, which resulted in some very tight scores.

The winners of Division One were Malcolm Hooper and Lee Carey with 37 points.

Keith Harvey and Alan Lawson were second with 37 points, Norman Heslop and Nick Reilly were third, also with 37 points, Mark Bennet and Ade Hick were fourth with 36 points and Stuart Tolley and Lee Pengelly took fifth place, again with 36 points.

Division Two was won by Steve Pike and Kerry Skinner with 36 points, David Rowe and John Sharpe were second with 34 points, Steve Squires and Steve Hill were third with 34 points, Simon James and Matt Chamberlain were fourth with 34 points and John Flavin and Sue Williams were fifth, also with 34 points.

The ladies section played a 3-2-1 Stableford and the winners were Petra Byatt, Lynn Hazelton and Frances Harbron, Judith Ezard, Penny Deakin and Sue Stanbury were second and Sue Williams, Janice Stanistreet and Maggie Caws were third.