AN individual stableford competition for the Mike Moore Marathon Trophy was played at Okehampton Golf Club on Saturday, September 16.

The winner of Division One was Phil Atherton with 39 points after count back Barry Down was second with 39 points, Richard Salter was third also with 39 points and Lee Carey was fourth with 38 points.  

Alan Hawking was the winner of Division Two and the trophy with 40 points, Jonathan Tateman was second with 38 points, Steve Browne was third with 37 points and Mark Bennett was fourth also with 37 points.  

Alan Jeffery was the winner of Division Three with 40 points, Redd Cann was second also with 40 points, John Latham was third with 39 points and Alan Dunn was fourth with 38 points.

The ladies held their last Open competition of the year and the format was a three ball Delaney Texas scramble.  

The overall winners were J Rowe, L Dark and D Parsons (Dainton Park/Teignmouth) with nett 60.4.

Second overall were Val Dodsworth, Sue Stanbury and Colleen Skonia (Okehampton/Churston) with nett 63.2.  

The best visitor prize was won by C West, S Wilkinson and L Chisholm (Whitsand Bay) with nett 64 and the best combination prize was won by Cherry James, Amanda Leonard and Sue Jackson (Okehampton/Libbaton/Crediton) with nett 64.2.

Congratulations to Okehampton’s Dartmoor League Team and Sponsors under Captain Toby Gostling who played the last match of the season against Honiton to successfully win the league title for the second year running.