AN individual stableford was held at Okehampton Golf Club on Saturday, October 14, for the Kennard Winter Cup. 

The winner of Division One and the Kennard Winter Cup was Matt Soby with 38 points on countback, from Arnie Searle in second place and Kevin Cornwall in third, all with 38 points. 

The Division Two winner was Lee Pengelly with 35 points, in second place was Chris Walsh with 34 points on countback from Pete Okopski in third place. 

The winner of Division Three was Redd Cann with 38 points, Russell Bowden was in second place with 36 points and in third place was Brian May with 35 points.

On Wednesday, October 11, the Ladies section played a 4BBB qualifier for the DCVLGA Knock-out Cup.  

Maggie Caws and Sue Williams will be representing the Club in 2024.

On Sunday, October 15, the Dartmoor Ladies played at Okehampton Golf Club, in an event organised by Sue Pearman. 

The aim of the Dartmoor Ladies is to organise fun, non-competitive golf to encourage higher handicappers and those new to golf to play different courses and to play with more experienced golfers from other Dartmoor Clubs. 

Judith Ezard helped run a fun day of golf which included consuming delicious cakes and refreshments and some retail therapy in the Pro Shop.