IT has been another busy week at Okehampton Golf Club.

On Friday, September 9, the Okehampton Ladies team travelled to Holsworthy to play in the semi-final of the President’s
Trophy where they took on the ladies from Ilfracombe, there were some very close games with two play-offs having to go up the 19th hole.

Okehampton Ladies kept their cool and ended up the very worthy winners earning themselves a place in the final.

On Saturday, September 9, a three ball 1-2-3 Stableford competition was played and the winners of Division One were Keith Harvey, Adrian Raymond and Alan Lawson with 85 points.

Matt Soby, and Paul and Jonny Rattenbury were second with 83 points and Toby Gostling, Lee Pengelly and Malcolm Hooper were third with 78 points. Division Two was won by Steve Hill, Tony Williams and Rob Jones with 81 points, Peter Sinclair, Andrew Sinclair and Martyn Letchford were second with 79 points and James Weller, Richard Weller and Chris Back were third with 76 points.

On Sunday, September 10, the Okehampton Dartmoor League team under Captain Toby Gostling beat Fingle Glen at home to become the champions of Division One in 2022.