Your Kirton Raiser Diary of Events

By Nora Parminter   |   Photojournalist   |
Saturday 5th February 2022 4:30 pm
@https://mobile.twitter.com/creditoncourier
[email protected]
Share
()

Subscribe newsletter

Subscribe to our email and get updates right in your inbox.

FEBRUARY

Wednesday, February 9, 7.30pm - Coldridge Women’s Institute Meeting at Coldridge Village Hall.

Thursday, February 10, 10am to 11.30am - Coffee and Company (adults only) at Crediton Congregational Church.

Thursday, February 10, 7pm - Bow to Bow Cycle Ride meeting at the community rooms at Bow Village Hall.

Friday, February 11, 7pm (eyes down 7.30pm) Quiz at Lapford Congregational Church. Call Peter on 07775 941505.

Friday, February 11 to Sunday, February 13 - North Tawton Art Weekend, opening event 7pm to 9pm, Open Studios from 2pm to 5pm (map available at the Community Centre).

Saturday, February 12, 10.30am - Coffee morning at Newton St Cyres Parish Hall.

Wednesday, February 16, at 7pm - Cheriton Fitzpaine Short Mat Bowling Club AGM. All welcome.

Thursday, February 17, doors open 6.45pm eyes down 7.30pm - ELF Crediton Fundraising Group Meat Bingo at Crediton Football Clubhouse. Admission by pre-booking only on 07971 694606.

Friday, February 18, starting at 7pm - Quiz and Pasty Night at Zeal Monachorum Village Hall. Call Jan Summers on 01363 82571.

Saturday, February 19, 12 noon - Newton St Cyres Soup and Cheese Lunch in the Parish Hall, for Church funds.

Saturday, February 19, 10.15am to 2.15pm - Devon Wildlife Trust will be at Winkleigh Sports Centre distributing free trees (www.devonwildlifetrust.org/what-we-do/our-projects/saving-devons-treescapes).

Saturday, February 19, 7pm for 7.30pm - Evening of Fine Dining and Entertainment at the Jubilee Hall in Chawleigh (to book email: [email protected] ).

Saturday, February 19, from 5pm to 11pm - family Barn Dance at Bridestowe. Tickets are available fromThe White Hart, Riverside Stores or by email at: [email protected] .

Monday, February 21, 7.30pm - Annual General Meeting of the Cheriton Fitzpaine Parish Hall Charity will be held at the Parish Hall.

Monday, February 21, 7.30pm - Cheriton Bishop Gardening Club at the Village Hall - talk by Sue Hedgeland about Devon Violets. All welcome.

Monday, February 21, 2pm to 4pm - Cuppa and Chat at Spalding Hall, Cheriton Bishop.

Friday, February 25 and Saturday, February 26, Crediton Arts Centre, The Great Goblets Robbery.

Saturday, February 26, 7pm to 10pm - Clothes Swap at North Tawton Community Centre.

MARCH

Tuesday, March 1, 7.45pm - Bow Young Farmers’ Club, a Taste of Young Farmers’ Evening at Down St Mary Village Hall.

Friday, March 4, 7.30pm - Wine and cheese tasting at Yeoford Village Hall. Proceeds to Yeoford School PTA. Call 07903 936950.

Saturday, March 12 - Hospiscare Men’s Walk (www.hospiscare.co.uk/menswalk) .

Saturday, March 12, 2pm to 4pm - Giant Jumble Sale at Winkleigh Sports Centre.

If you have a forthcoming event, please email: [email protected] .

Comments

To leave a comment you need to create an account. |

All comments 0