Standing ovation for Chulmleigh Floral Art Club at 30th anniversary celebration

By Crediton Courier Newspaper   |   Editorial   |
Tuesday 4th July 2017 5:31 am
[email protected]
Pictured at Chulmleigh Floral Art Group’s 30th anniversary celebrations, from left, Joan Rowland, Janet Ryan, Sheila Hadlow, Vivienne Thompson, Margaret Chester, Jill Wilson, Liz Hazeldene, Jackie Martin and Ann Stentiford. ()

Subscribe newsletter

Subscribe to our email and get updates right in your inbox.

A STANDING ovation was received by Vivienne Thompson from Yelverton, National Association of Flower Arrangement Societies (NAFAS) demonstrator, at Chulmleigh Floral Art Club’s 30th Anniversary celebrations held at RHS Rosemoor at the end of May.

A total of 230 guests enjoyed all-day access to Rosemoor with the demonstration commencing at 2.15pm in the newly-opened Garden Room.

Vivienne entertained, “wowed” and captivated the audience as, using the finest of foliage and exquisite flowers, she transported them into the imaginative, colourful and creative world of floral art.

Guests travelled from South, Mid and North Devon, Cornwall and Somerset to attend the event, with special guests Sheila Hadlow – NAFAS National Chairperson and Jill Wilson – NAFAS Area Chairperson.

Also attending was Daphne Jago the NAFAS Area President from Plymouth.

The event ended with a raffle which included Vivienne’s artistic arrangements, and was followed by tea/coffee and a slice of celebratory cake.

The three-tier celebratory cake exquisitely decorated with cream roses and edible pearls was made by talented club member Heather Russell, with additional cakes made by Michelle Brooks and club members Margaret Crocombe, Ann Stentiford, Pam Webber, Heather Stamp, Geraldene Greenslade, Stella Parker, Marion Mair and Rosemary Wedlake.

Chulmleigh Floral Art Club meet on the third Wednesday of each month at Chulmleigh pavilion at 7.30pm (excluding January, August and December).

More About:



To leave a comment you need to create an account. |

All comments 0