DEVON County Council has issued a list of school closures in the Crediton area due to Storm Ciarán.

These include: Landscore Primary School, Hayward’s Primary School, Sandford School, Copplestone Primary School, Bow Community Primary School, Spreyton School, Winkleigh Primary School, North Tawton Community Primary School and Nursery, Cheriton Bishop Community Primary School, Morchard Bishop Community Primary School, Newton St Cyres Primary School, Thorverton C of E Primary School and Bramford Speke C of E Primary School.

Queen Elizabeth’s School in Crediton is still closed for half-term holiday. 

Chulmleigh College has remained open today (November 2) although there may be some disruption to school transport.

The Devon Transport school bus for Winkleigh Primary School, Broadwoodkelly and Dowland Feeder is not running today.

For more information visit: .