A Celebration Fit For A Queen with Bella Tromba in Crediton Parish Church

By Alan Quick   |   Editorial Manager/Photojournalist   |
Thursday 26th May 2022 10:44 am
Bella Tromba.
Bella Tromba. (Bella Tromba. )

Subscribe newsletter

Subscribe to our email and get updates right in your inbox.

VIRTUOSO brass quartet Bella Tromba will mark the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee with a special concert to celebrate Her Majesty’s 70-year reign and her staunch support of British music on Thursday, June 2 (7.30pm).

Music by great British composers including Thomas Arne, Benjamin Britten, Edward Elgar and Imogen Holst will take centre stage with a focus on the significant role music has played during Her Majesty’s long reign.

This will be a unique opportunity to hear virtuoso performances of “Jerusalem”, “Rule Britannia”, and “Pomp and Circumstance No.1” (Elgar) in the expansive architecture of Crediton Parish Church.

Bella Tromba’s variety of instruments include the piccolo trumpet, bass trumpet and flugelhorn.

The group’s stylistically rich repertoire has developed from the combined passions of an ensemble whose members perform for the Britten Sinfonia, Grimethorpe Colliery Band, London Sinfonietta, London Symphony Orchestra, Jazz Jamaica, All Stars Big Band, Welsh National Opera, BBC Radio and Classic FM.

Bella Tromba is committed to inspiring young players through educational collaborations at the Royal Academy of Music and other major conservatoires, and its commissioned chamber music for brass has attracted audiences to performances at Cheltenham, Henley and St David’s Festivals and the National Portrait Gallery.

Tickets for the Saint Boniface Concert Society concert are priced at £14 for adults, (children and students in full-time education under 30 free).

Tickets are available in person at AE Lee Outfitters, High Street, Crediton and online from TicketSource, or on the door.

The Saint Boniface Concert Society is a local charity dedicated to presenting top-flight musicians at affordable prices.

This concert is supported by Making Music.

More About:



To leave a comment you need to create an account. |

All comments 0